What Are SDG’s?

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a set of 17 global goals adopted by the United Nations General Assembly in 2015 as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. The SDGs are a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that all people have the opportunity to live peaceful, healthy, and prosperous lives.

The 17 SDGs are:

  1. No Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and Well-Being
  4. Quality Education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. Decent Work and Economic Growth
  9. Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
  10. Reduced Inequalities
  11. Sustainable Cities and Communities
  12. Responsible Consumption and Production
  13. Climate Action
  14. Life Below Water
  15. Life On Land
  16. Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions
  17. Partnerships for the Goals

Each of the SDGs has specific targets and indicators to measure progress towards achieving the goal. The SDGs are intended to be integrated and indivisible, meaning that they are interconnected and that progress towards one goal can have a positive or negative impact on progress towards other goals. The SDGs are also meant to be universal, meaning that they apply to all countries, regardless of their level of development.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *